Urgent situation with teens

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent situation with teens

I have been raising my kids for 13 and 16 years alone. I know you don't know me, but I have been an amazing mom; an involved mom. The kids and I moved out from with their dad 5.5 years ago. He lives two minutes away and said he didn't want them more than 4 days a month (everyother weekend) in court (although I offered him more time with kids kids). His wife is not working now and 13 and 16 years later he filed for custody. He is using the crutch they boys don't want to be with me (which they don't) after a night after their being so rude, ignorant and disrespectuful to me). There teenage years have been tryng and this last evening of rudeness took it's toll. I drove them over to their dads (he was told they were coming), with clothes and I told the children to spend some time away from me thinking about how they treat me. I think they were both in shock. Well, one day passes and dad is freaking out and me ordering to return the boys. He advised he has plans and that it is not his weekend. I stand firm and say no. These kids need to think about how horribly they treat me. He is livid. Sunday comes, he sends me text messages. Look, I gave up my Friday plans, I am returning them to you today, I have plans and I am not breaking these plans. I am standing firm and now he is pissing me off. He asks me who the hell do I think I am. I said, one more night might do it; perhaps they will decide they don't even want to live with me because of my rules. They need counselling I state. Well, Monday comes and I manage to reach one of my kids on their way home from school and ask they come by for a talk. Child gets here and says dad will be mad they came by. Said dad said not to be lured in by me. We share thoughts about anger and sadness (feelings felt over the weekend). He leaves. Later that night, both my teens arrive at my door and advise they have 15 minutes to listen