Getting a copy of an SC Brief

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting a copy of an SC Brief

Greetings.... I've read the stickies (stickys?), tried searching and am still learning terminology, so I apologize if this has been addressed...

I had a useless SC a few months ago and her (600 page!!!!) SC Brief contained a some info I'd like to see again.

Any idea what is the easiest way to get a copy of (or at least a look at) her SC Brief and all it's appendices, etc?? It's really just a couple of pages I want, but I don't know how to reference them. Through my lawyer will cost me $4m and take months.

I'm still learning the concept of continuing records, what is kept on the court file, etc.

Appreciate any help... pointer to existing thread would be great...

Originally posted by SomeGuy View Post
    Greetings.... I've read the stickies (stickys?), tried searching and am still learning terminology, so I apologize if this has been addressed...

I had a useless SC a few months ago and her (600 page!!!!) SC Brief contained a some info I'd like to see again.
    Waw! that definitely make SC Judge happy.

Any idea what is the easiest way to get a copy of (or at least a look at) her SC Brief and all it's appendices, etc?? It's really just a couple of pages I want, but I don't know how to reference them. Through my lawyer will cost me $4m and take months.
    First of all you should be served with one. Another option go to court and a ask to see your file. Problem is that it may be not there as SC brief get destroyed or returned to the parties after conference. And last one to get copy of SC brief from your lawyer should not cost you a penny. Lawyer should give you a copy to review anyway.

Comment

I would start with checking the court file. Go down, take your court file # and ask the clerk if you can search thru.

Might be in there, may not be.

They can usually copy it for you, for a small fee/page.

Comment