This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Section 7.. can someone help please?!

I am new to the form but have watched it for sometime now and was wondering if someone could give me some clarity on the Sec.7 (extra ordinary) subject. I have read over some threads and still feel somewhat confused. There is alot more to this than Sec.7 but here is the whole situation:

Common Law 4 years (separated dec 2008)
    2 children

2009 Income 2010 Income
    CP $22,000 CP $18,000 (est.)
    NCP $40,000 NCP $67,500 (est.)

CS $618/mth CS $944/mth

Signed separation agreement in May 2009. $1200/mth CS to include Sec.7 expenses. CP waived spousal support in agreement NCP paid all family debts ($15,000+)and CP got only family asset being the family car.

NCP got laid off from work in June 2009. NCP parent got 2 lesser paying jobs to cover CS which worked out to $7,300/yr in 2009 and paid off debts of $10,000+ NCP seen children 1 time for 3 days/nights in 2009 due to high access cost and CP wanting debts paid so CP could buy house. NCP has access costs of $900+ per trip. NCP could not afford counsel to "vary" SA. Clearly the money was more important to the CP.

2010 CP getting married/expecting baby."Has a new family now" CP/NCP are willing to work towards a consent order regarding CS/Access/Sec.7. $15,000 legal fee's later for NCP (legal aid for CP as she lies and says she is not common-law) and NCP has not gotten very far. CS is figured out. Access is going to take a while as the CP has now involved counsellors for one child stating 'due to the NCP coming back into the childs life the child is now suffering from a personality disorder"

Had case conference, Judge blew NCP out of the water based on evidence.