This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Narcissistic Ex?

Hi there...I'm a newbie to the forum. Just wondering if anyone out there is dealing with a narcissist? I have been going through 3 years of narcissistic hell with my ex. In and out of court so often that he's finally been told that he cannot bring another motion unless and until there is concrete proof that he is following our court orders and paying his almost 10K arrears. I've heard through the grapevine that he is preparing to take me to court yet again for a second attempt at undue hardship. He makes twice what I do and is able to be the "fun parent" because of his refusal to pay what has been ordered by the court. The amount of money that has been spent for my legal fees (awesome lawyer...worth every penny) could have gone to RESP's or something similar. But nope, he's got to try to prove he's right at each and every turn. Everything is all about him; its sickening to read his emails/affidavits claiming he does what he does for the kids, but its really all about him.

I've learned to be very specific, stick to the issue at hand, and not react emotionally to his abusive texts, emails and whatever insanity he puts in an affidavit. This can be very draining! My little ones are young yet, so of course he's God and I suck it up each and every time they talk about daddy and respond in a positive way. This can be very draining!

Just a tired single mother bear protecting her children and their rights as best she can looking for some support and to provide some too.

Welcome motherbear: there's plenty on here about narcissistic folks. I can't really answer your questions but it does sound like the Judge has your ex pegged so that's good. As well, you are happy with your lawyer - another plus.

How many kids, and what are their ages? What is the current custody/access arrangement?