Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• self-employed and business expense

hi everyone

im just wondering what kind of issues to expect when it comes to being self-employed and having legitimate business expenses. Basically I am a professional, so there are very obvious expenses that I need to operate my office, where I am looking at are the following

every so often I have to redecorate my office to keep it fresh for clientele and pharmaceutical reps

this should be an added 2-3k this year

In addition, my divorce is very messy and there is medical documentation that I have to stop running the entire corporation by myself (on top of working 60 hours + a week, there is a lot of background work that no one sees (bookeeping, updating charts to maximize revenue). I will be having a family member doing legitimate work which will be kept in extremely high detail.

I am just reading about how stacked the deck is against me, I am not looking for any sympathy, I am not looking to negate my obligations, I am just looking for advice or strategy other individuals have employed. I am running my business the exact way I always have throughout the entire marriage (with the exception of hiring my family member to do legit work because I cannot) and looking to not get burned.