This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to begin.....

Well all I am new here and have so many questions. My h left over a year ago and we were married for 11 years. I am living in the home now and thinking about selling. The thing is where do I live afterwards. I am a stay at home mom and have little savings for those rainy days or when I don't have enough for the bills. I need to get a lawyer and legal aid won't help and they told me to file the papers myself........HELLO...I'm no lawyer. I'm not even divorce yet and I'm stressed out already. Everyone needs like $1000 and over. I am stuck or should I say standing still. If I move I need to be working to be accepted in an apartment, but the good thing about that is I will have cash to put away. He left me for ow and is not with her now. He found another girlfriend and is moving in with her. My kids have never slept over there and I'm not comfortable with that either. My middle child cries when it's time to go with dad and they I say it's okay but what I want to do is tell her she is staying home with me but can I do that.

My kids have been living with me and I want to make things legal now that he is moving in with the ow but he says to wait and when he wants a divorce he will ask me....okay thanks buddy......

I just want this to be over...I've told him that there is no point in things remaining like this....you living with ow....and us still married on paper.He says that him and her are going to give it a shot and see how it is living together...then he shows up yesterday without notice to give me some money and starts to flirt with me...i don't understand him.

Does anyone know of someone who I can hire to get a seperation agreement?I don't have money to keep paying a lawyer with 3 children to take care of. Can I make him pay for it if I can't afford it? I don't even know what I want to ask there is so many things going through my mind.

Originally posted by momma3