This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My wife wants to controll me and my children

First of all, I would like to thank Dadtotheend and Rioe for their responses I have been given.

Anyone know a good lawyer in Guelph, Kitchener, Waterloo?

I am going to make this short, because I just wrote something, and when I tried to post it asked me to login again, and i lost everything..

Background,
    The wife and I are at the lawyer stage. Never been to court, and are still working on a separation agreement.

Anyway,
    I told my wife a few days ago, that I didn't want to be taking care of the kids at her place anymore. I have been doing this since Nov 2010 till now. And, of course it would end sometime soon, especially if she found a new mate or something. She called today telling me that "I am uncomfortable about you being in my house" Only a couple of days after telling her that I didn't want to be in hers....

Later today, I will be picking up my children from daycare, and taking them back to my house. Although after conversing with the wife, she insisted that I drive them back to her house at 8pm... We have a 1.5 yr old daughter that goes to sleep at 6:30pm and another that is 3yrs that goes to sleep around 7:30pm. Begridgedly, I said that I would bring them back for 8pm... I also don't agree with waking them to take them back to the wife's place. Even though she is only 2 blocks away.
    Should I call her later today, and tell her that, No,, I won't bring the kids back, and leave her with a decision as to either leave them for overnight, or for her to pick them up herself, and let her be the more disrupting one?
    Would there be any legal ramifications if she were to call the police?