This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Note-taker

How do I get permission to bring someone into my case conference to take notes for me. I am self rep and tried to look it up with google but can't seem to find it.

Thanks

doesn't hurt to just ask ... lol

Comment

Lol very true... I'm new to this and never made it for our first case conference because ex wasn't ready so I'm very unsure as to how things go. Would I just bring her with me and ask the judge?

Comment

Originally posted by Tank2 View Post
        How do I get permission to bring someone into my case conference to take notes for me. I am self rep and tried to look it up with google but can't seem to find it.

Thanks
        Just bring digital voice recorder - the best note taker !!!!

Comment

Originally posted by WorkingDAD View Post
          Just bring digital voice recorder - the best note taker !!!!
          Recordings are not permitted in most courtrooms...

Comment

Originally posted by Tank2 View Post

Thanks
            Case Conferences are open to the general public, and you are allowed to bring people in with you to sit in the gallery. A person could take notes for you if you want... you shouldn't need special permission.

Comment

Originally posted by representingself View Post
              Recordings are not permitted in most courtrooms...
              you are wrong
              as I was little while ago
              check Canada Court Watch | A program of the National Association for Public and Private Accountability (N.A.P.P.A.)

they have a lot of stuff on the topic ...

A guide to recording your own court hearing
              Last edited by WorkingDAD; 05-09-2011, 11:04 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by representingself View Post
                Case Conferences are open to the general public, and you are allowed to bring people in with you to sit in the gallery. A person could take notes for you if you want... you shouldn't need special permission.