Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about filling out a 13.1 Financial statement

Hi community,

I have a question about section PART 4(c): BANK ACCOUNTS, SAVINGS, SECURITIES AND PENSIONS.

Can someone please confirm that I must include bank accounts created well after the date of separation (aka valuation date) ?

So accounts like these would have a 'nil' value @ the date of marriage, and at valuation date, but would have a value @ today.

Thanks

PND

Hi, found the answer in here

https://divorcemate.com/Content/Pdfs...ON%20only).pdf

hope it helps someone else.

GLTA

Comment

Every time I go to court to defend myself against ex's litigation I have to complete a new form. We have been divorced for 8 years.

Comment

Originally posted by arabian View Post
        Every time I go to court to defend myself against ex's litigation I have to complete a new form. We have been divorced for 8 years.
        I have been litigating mine for 6 years straight.

Comment

I was successful again last week. Judge agreed with me and decision was "res judicata" and also said "did not come to court with clean hands." Judge specifically highlighted past 4 years of litigation where all previous judges had stated they had problem with his credibility. I had filed my response with transcripts and judge simply noted line number of relevant transcript. I thought I knew my stuff but judge brought up something that I didn't raise. In past 3 years his stated income was different than NOAs. My ex tried to be sneaky by refiling his taxes part-way through the year. He did that several times I recall. When it came time to prepare my case I forgot to bring that up. So, by his own doing, he "sealed the deal." Wonder how long I will wait before he files again.

Comment

Our Divorce Forums