X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello New to Forum

Hello Everyone,

I've only been a member for a short while and I've been reading so many of your posts. There is a wealth of information on this forum and I thank everyone who contributes.

I am a 61 year old woman and I have told my husband I no longer wish to stay in this relationship. My problems are pretty much the reverse of most folks. I have been married for 34 years. Husband is the same age as me. I worked in health care for 25 years and have a pension. Our relationship has been over for quite a long time...separate bedrooms and all. We have 2 sons together, but it felt like I had 3 sons. My husband is an only child, extremely spoiled by his mother...bought him an Avalanche (gift) pays for the gas in the truck, and gives him money every Friday. He's had MS for about 12 years and it's very mild. He still walks, hunts, fishes, drives, walks for hours at hunting/fishing shows. He told me he was going to take me to the cleaners. He wants the house and 1/2 the contents and he will sign off my pension.

My pension is only $1,600.00 a month. When I turned 65 I will loose my bridging and my transition...leaving me just a little over $900.00. He also said he would go after my CPP. He's on a disability pension and was accepted because he had a worker at the MS Society say he was not able to walk so many yards, blocks?? He also said that he is going to take the profits from the house, hide them in another account and apply for low income housing. His pension is $1007.00 net. He has sold quite a few items from the house and when I confront him he denies it. When his mother passes he will also get her money.

I have asked him to get a little part time job just to help contribute as I'm finding it very difficult to pay 1000 a month on bills while he only pays about 300-450. The bills he pays are the ones than come in every 2 months, water bill every 6 months you get the picture