Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which form(s) to fill out regarding ending child support

All,

I have 2 procedural questions about terminating child support for 2 of my 3 children.

I have been paying c/s for the last 10 years and have never missed a payment.

The first one is very simple and straightforward. My 21 year old university graduated daughter is working and both agree that she is no longer a child of the marriage and that c/s should terminate. Form 15D, both sign/witness, submit to court, very easy?

The issue is with my 2nd daughter (18 years old) who began living with me full time on July 1st, 2018.
    She has changed her principle residence to my address and plans on staying with my when not attending university that she started this fall.

I have tried to be amicable with my former spouse regarding c/s ending for 2nd daughter as well as she is no longer living with her mother, but she will not respond to my emails.

I would like some advice on how to proceed? Would I fill out one form 15D (based on consent for daughter 1 which was agreed upon) and then the following forms based on not hearing anything back and assuming no consent.
    • Form 15: Motion to Change
    • Form 15A: Change Information Form
    • Form 13 or Form 13.1: Financial Statement (if required)
    • blank Form 15B: Response to Motion to Change and
    • blank Form 15C: Consent Motion to Change.

I would like to address both issues but not sure if it can be done with one set of forms or if it requires both sets of forms?

We have a court order and it needs to be change to reflect the material change in circumstance and also the updated child support guideline increase.

Additionally, not sure if the offset would be for the 4 months child 2 is with me when not attending university. i.e. should it be factored for 4 months and then calculated over a 12 month period.

Any insight/advice would be greatly appreciated.