• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• omg this is a horrid story

I just came across this,

this is horrible

http://sympaticomsn.ctv.ca/servlet/A...entence_060611

"But the couple will be eligible to apply to have their sentences lowered after just 15 years."

This isn't justice. this youngster had its whole life ahead.

"After last month's verdict, Ontario's chief coroner announced an inquest will be held, which will look into how the system failed to protect Jeffrey and the involvement of the CCAS."

"It is alleged the CCAS did not do a background check on the grandparents prior to the placement. Each of them has previous child abuse convictions."

if this is so, its time for this agency to wake up.

Wow!! The kid never stood a chance. Abusive parents, abusive grandparents... I hope someone is looking out for his sister, but she'll probably just get lost in the system again.
    Ottawa Divorce

Comment

It is only one case of many

I am a paralegal student I am 37 years old and was a victim of domestic violence for a period of around 8 years. I had a very abusive spouse and so I have followed both child abuse cases and cases of spousal abuse and death I wrote two important speeches on these topics. One was limited in time to 5 minutes so it could only touch briefly on the topic the other was 20 minutes and you would be shocked to hear the amount of infant deaths in Ontario at the hand of a loved one and that of a "wife". In London Ontario this month alone two women ages 33 and 29 died at the hands of their partners, the thirty three year old women burned to death in her bedroom in the house her partner started on fire, and the 29 year old women died from stab wounds by an x partner who was ordered by the court to stay away from her. Also in that same week a 12 year old and a 15 year old died along side their father in an automobile accident which the police ruled a " double murder," "Suicide" honestly if the sick man chose to take his own life thats one thing b