Extended Health Care

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Extended Health Care

My daughter lives with me, she is 15. Her mom has written a letter through her lawyer that she is not seeking custody of her and she is free to choose where she wants to live.

I have been asking my ex for over 2 years now to allow my daughter to use her extended health plan. She gets a decent plan. She gets reimbursed 100% by the insurance company. Her mother refuses to allow her to use the plan, and says since she is living with you, it becomes my responsibility. I do not have any coverage. Does she have an obligation towards her daughter to offer this to her?

I have been asking this for over 2 years, with many e-mails, which she just ignores. Can I put forward a motion in this regard?

thanks

Originally posted by advice needed View Post
    My daughter lives with me, she is 15. Her mom has written a letter through her lawyer that she is not seeking custody of her and she is free to choose where she wants to live.

I have been asking my ex for over 2 years now to allow my daughter to use her extended health plan. She gets a decent plan. She gets reimbursed 100% by the insurance company. Her mother refuses to allow her to use the plan, and says since she is living with you, it becomes my responsibility. I do not have any coverage. Does she have an obligation towards her daughter to offer this to her?

I have been asking this for over 2 years, with many e-mails, which she just ignores. Can I put forward a motion in this regard?

thanks
    Medical expenses would be considered an S7 expense.

She would be responsible for the proportionate cost of any medical expenses.

Now saying that if she has to pay for her to be on her benefits, you would be responsible for your proportionate costs of getting her coverage.

I judge would probably most certainly order her to put her on her benefits. The cost "may" then be proportionately subtracted from her Child support.

Comment