Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you forgive the family court system?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you forgive the family court system?

Just wondering how others have forgiven our corrupt family court system and moved on? I’m disgusted with the judges, lawyers, assessors, etc. I’m not mad at my ex. He can’t help himself because of his catastrophic brain injury... but the judges had the power to put controls on him so the children were protected. All they did was put permanent supervised access in place but have allowed other things to spin out with devastating consequences. 7 years and not yet allowed to get on the trial list! Insane!

My question is, how have others come to grips with our horrific court system, forgiven them and moved on?

I am just beginning the whole process, and this forum has sure opened my eyes. Is there anything you would have done differently from the beginning to make it easier on your family?

Comment

Originally posted by Stillbreathing View Post
      Just wondering how others have forgiven our corrupt family court system and moved on? I’m disgusted with the judges, lawyers, assessors, etc. I’m not mad at my ex. He can’t help himself because of his catastrophic brain injury... but the judges had the power to put controls on him so the children were protected. All they did was put permanent supervised access in place but have allowed other things to spin out with devastating consequences. 7 years and not yet allowed to get on the trial list! Insane!

My question is, how have others come to grips with our horrific court system, forgiven them and moved on?