X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Learned a lot, learning more

Hey

new to forums and fascinated by the quick response to my questions that have been brewing for months.

can't tell you how happy i am to find this forum and look forward to touching base for the next while.

thank you for all your great help so far.

Magpie

Welcome!

Comment

I've been using this forum for over 2 years now. It is a fantastic source of information!

I found doing a "search" often gave me answers immediately...as many, many, many people have already gone thru this process.

Good luck in this whole process.

Comment

Suggest that you..

try to filter out responses from those that are clearly very VERY angry. There will be good advice here, but sometimes the really angry folks are not where you'll get the best advice.

Comment

Thanks
          Yeah, i've done angry and so has my body.
          Funny how when we live from a place of anger and fear and ego, the world gets smaller, more constricted, and hateful. I have noticed that if I spend too much time reading folks' posts i get all constricted and disenchanted. Life sends us serious curve balls and they have the potential to be our teachers as much as they can be our problems. I don't find the latter makes me happy so i keep searching for the lessons and funnily enough, despite the exit for his teenage high school student, the public slander, the lies, the court hearing despite my pleading for restorative justice forums and mediation, the 72K legal bill, the moving, the loss, the grief, the ongoing frustration... i still wake up, make my little pot of coffee and have breakfast with my rosy cheeked little dream kid and think... "ain't life beautiful"...