Ottawa Divorce .com Forums

User CP

Advertising

Ottawa Divorce .com Forums > Main Category > Introductions

Introductions If you're new to the forums, drop by and introduce yourself.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2012, 07:38 PM

sara_hossain is on a distinguished road
Default someone new..

hello everyone..

i am a student and i'm 23. i had heard about this forum from a friend.. thought i should join as well as i need some serious help, support and advice. basically i'm on my own. none of my friends or family is supporting my decision of getting a divorce and moving on with my life..

hoping to get to know you guys.
Old 01-15-2012, 08:08 PM

Berner_Faith will become famous soon enough

Welcome Sara! This group is filled with people willing to help! There are many well versed people here that will give you all the advice you can.

First piece of advice...don't get offended if some comments come off as harsh... a lot of the time nothing is sugar coated, members get straight and to the point...not to be mean, but to give you the most straightforward advice without you having to read between the lines.

I am only 21, my bf is currently going through a divorce, so we are all here for different reasons!
Old 01-15-2012, 08:32 PM

Thank you so much Berner_Faith!

I have heard so many hurtful and hateful words from my family and friends regarding this I don't think anything would make me upset or offend me at this point. So that's all good. And I won't feel bad about it, rather appreciate all the straight forward advice and comments because it's sugar coating that made my life miserable.. for the last 4 years I told myself it will be okay, I can do this, I don't really have to be happy to live my life..but enough of that.
Old 01-16-2012, 02:36 AM

ddol1 is on a distinguished road