Ottawa Divorce .com Forums

User CP

Advertising

Ottawa Divorce .com Forums > Main Category > General Chat

General Chat This forum is for discussing anything that doesn't fit into another forum, or for discussing things that are off topic, or just for general venting.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2011, 03:39 PM

John is on a distinguished road
Default Al Paid Up

I've been paying CS and SS automatically for 2+ years that is not court ordered. I have never been late or missed a payment (online banking does it automatically).

When I got a new girlfriend, my ex sent me papers that she had registered with the FRO. Not quite sure if this is bad or not yet. Initially the papers suggested (in not so many words) that I'm a deadbeat and they will collect it from me.

Whatever, I suck that up and move on... I make my payments, I know I'm no deadbeat.

Any constructive best practices? Do's and don't for anew FRO guy?
Old 12-14-2011, 04:10 PM

hadenough is on a distinguished road

Print out all your on-line timely pymts. Send copies to FRO. As for how they word their letters, I have heard they can be quite abrupt. You have nothing to worry about by the sounds of it. I'm wondering if this "move" on your ex's part is somehow a reaction to your new relationship? Silly but possible. Don't let the FRO letter upset you: it souds as though you have done the right thing all along and can easily back that up. I really don't think it's personal in any way. What does sound "personal" is that your ex has taken this measure all of a sudden. Most recipients would be happy to have such good faith and timely pymts extended to them. The only reason I will be in FRO's system soon is b/c my ex is a jerk who doesn't obey court orders, or much of anything for that matter. Good Luck. Cooperate w/FRO, offer to send in proof of all your on-line pymts and go from there.
Old 12-14-2011, 08:30 PM

Nadia is on a distinguished road
Default Fro