Ottawa Divorce .com Forums

User CP

Advertising

Ottawa Divorce .com Forums > Main Category > Divorce Support

Divorce Support This forum is for discussing the emotional aspects of divorce: stress, anger, betrayal of trust and more.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2012, 04:09 PM

mglee is on a distinguished road

Ok, so this is good. Nice to know everyone feels like this. I have amazing friends also, both male and female, that have, I feel, sheltered me from the worst of it.
My question is, from the dates of these posts this conversation was last summer. Of any of you that have posted, how you are feeling, is it better now?
Old 05-30-2012, 04:54 PM

Karver is on a distinguished road

I'm new to this seperation stuff, but not new to the loneliness of my marriage. Today I feel like crap. I know I want the marriage to just be done, but it's the devil I know. I feel so depressed today. The x is like a machine going through the motions and I'm just an emotional retard.
Old 05-30-2012, 06:30 PM

mglee is on a distinguished road

Hey Karver, Hang in there. On my bad days I alway try and remind myself that tomoorrow is a new day and it will be better.
I too was lonely in my marriage. Try and surround yourself with freinds if you can. I find they have been my lifesavers.
Old 05-31-2012, 12:13 PM

I guess it just really sucks for me because we are still under same roof. today is a new day and so far I do feel better. Plus x is leaving for weekend tomorrow so I'm looking forward to that.
Old 05-31-2012, 12:22 PM

Pursuinghappiness will become famous soon enough

Karver:

You have my sympathies, I did the in-home separation thing for over a year and a half and it was one of the most trying times of my life.

I stayed out of the house as much as possible...and luckily, I had a new partner who I with on weekends.