Ottawa Divorce .com Forums

User CP

Advertising

Ottawa Divorce .com Forums > Main Category > Divorce & Family Law

Divorce & Family Law This forum is for discussing any of the legal issues involved in your divorce.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2014, 01:25 PM

blinkandimgone has a spectacular aura aboutblinkandimgone has a spectacular aura aboutblinkandimgone has a spectacular aura about
Default ILA for amending agreement?

This seems to be like a total newb question, but do you need to get ILA every time you review and amend your agreement?

Old 04-30-2014, 02:04 PM

HammerDad will become famous soon enough

My answer would generally vary depending on the nature of the change. If it is something simple and wouldn't be likely to be contentious down-the-road, I would say ILA is unnecessary.

If this is an amendment to a material part of the agreement, which could get costly/messy if ever challenged in the future, I would say yes.

Either way, it wouldn't hurt.
Old 04-30-2014, 07:43 PM

blinkandimgone has a spectacular aura aboutblinkandimgone has a spectacular aura aboutblinkandimgone has a spectacular aura about

Thanks HD!

It's a material change for access & CS to reflect the current arrangement.
Old 05-02-2014, 01:00 AM

first timer is on a distinguished road